Guns & Rain hosts Ochre, Archeology and Contemporary Art: From Deep Time to Now

by | Jul 19, 2021

Guns & Rain invites you to join archaeologist and curator Dr Tammy Hodgskiss, Botswana based contemporary artist Ann Gollifer and traditional mural artist Motsei Nkwemabala as they discuss the long history of ochre, and an exciting new initiative making watercolour paints from the earths of Botswana. With producer and translator, Tumelo Nkwe. The event will take place Thursday July 22nd – 7pm SAST + CET/6pm BST/1pm EST live on Zoom: Link here

Video: Artist Ann Gollifer talks about her practice, from her studio in Gaborone

For more information on the Ann Gollifer and Guns & Rain please visit www.gunsandrain.com.